27
Oct
16

My Latest Book

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M8NHJAR/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_t2_0Iveyb29EJV6B

 

10 Responses to “My Latest Book”


  1. October 27, 2016 at 11:49 am

    Good work, my brother. I will post a review on Amazon in a few weeks, after I dig out of a few things I am working on.

    • October 27, 2016 at 12:06 pm

      Thank you brother. I hope all is well for you and yours.

      • October 27, 2016 at 11:50 pm

        We are well, my brother. I trust you and Vicki (did I remember your wife’s name correctly?) are well.

        I start teaching on evangelism next Wed. These are the points in lesson one on evangelism – what it is NOT:

        Evangelism is not inviting people to church nor is giving your testimony of how the Lord saved you.

        Evangelism is not telling people about your church or pastor nor is it providing food and shelter to those in need.

        Evangelism is not praying for people nor is it leading them to pray to receive Christ.

        Evangelism is not telling people they are sinners nor is it pressing the “10 Commandments” on them.

        Evangelism is not telling people Jesus loves them nor is it telling them God has a plan for their lives.

        Evangelism is not befriending lost people in hopes they will see Jesus in you nor is it telling them to ask Jesus into their hearts.

        Evangelism is not 4 spiritual laws nor is it presenting evidence that demands a verdict.

        Most Baptist would have my head on a pole for this.

    • 4 John Calvin of Geneva
      May 13, 2017 at 6:38 pm

      I guess his work is ok. But the best evangelism is to hand someone a copy of my Institutes. That’s the only way to be sure you don’t mislead them.

  2. October 28, 2016 at 1:21 am

    I’m sure there are many who would like to have both our heads on a pole but truth is truth. I would love to hear your lesson. We are doing well. Vickie’s last Dr’s apt. went well. Her liver function was good, so the meds and prayer seem to be working well. Thanks for your prayer for her.

    • October 28, 2016 at 1:25 am

      Praise the Lord that she is doing well! I will record my teaching on evangelism, using your book in lesson #2. I am also recording my teaching on Romans as a friend in South Africa wants to post them on his blog. He asked me this in the middle of Chapter 6 so I am recording the first several lessons at my desk with no audience. That’s somewhat different.

  3. October 28, 2016 at 1:32 am

    Maybe we can post a link to them here. I’ll look forward to hearing them.

    • October 28, 2016 at 1:40 am

      I will let you know when they’re available. I am humbled and awed that our Lord would have me teach His people. The more I am in the Word the more amazed I am that God would save sinners.

  4. October 28, 2016 at 1:41 am

    The more I know myself, the more amazed I am that God would save me.

    • October 28, 2016 at 1:45 am

      Amen! This is something that Romans 6:12-23 presses on me. While we see each other only superficially, He knows our inner thoughts and chose us in spite of ourselves. Let the saints praise Him!


Leave a Reply

