09
Aug
16

There Is A Priest In Heav’n Above

There is a Priest in heav’n above
Who now appears before God’s throne.
My name is written on his heart
He deigns to name me as his own.

As long as he is there for me
To plead my cause before my God.
My heart is free, my conscience clean
Since he has borne my awful load.

He once appeared at ages’ end
To put away my guilt and sin.
He, by his sacrifice and blood,
Has reconciled my soul to God.

To those who watch for his return
He will appear on earth again.
This time he brings no sacrifice
But comes to free us from all sin.

Randy Seiver

Based on Hebrews 9:24-28

0 Responses to “There Is A Priest In Heav’n Above”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

