09
Aug
16

If I Should Glory

If I should glory let it be
In what the Savior did for me.
I have no merit of my own
My boasting is in Christ alone.

He took my place, he owned my guilt,
His blood in innocence was spilt.
He crowned my head with righteousness
All through the triumph of his grace.

Before God’s throne I stand complete
In him who suffered for my sin.
His beauty has become my own;
My righteousness before God’s throne.

To think that in my place he stood,
Condemned to bear my load of sin
The spotless Lamb, the Son of God,
My mind can scarcely take it in.

Condemned before God’s judgment bar
Because he bore my guilt for sin
‘Tis greater love, yes greater far
Than I could ever comprehend.

He bore my sin upon the tree;
My heart is glad, my soul if free
It is my honor to confess
I wear his robe of righteousness.

Randy Seiver

0 Responses to “If I Should Glory”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

