09
Aug
16

If I Should Boast

If I should boast let it not be
In works that I have done
But in the work that Christ has wrought,
And in his work alone.

Those deeds that seemed a gain to me
In which I dared to boast;
The very best that I have done
I now consider loss.

I glory now in Christ above
Who sits upon his throne.
His Spirit leads my soul to boast
And revel in the Son.

And now I have no confidence
In what the flesh can do.
My faith is founded on the rock,
My Savior ever true.

To know the Lord, be found in Him,
My quest that will endure,
And in his righteousness alone
My soul now rests secure.

Randy Seiver

Based on Phil. 3:3-9

0 Responses to “If I Should Boast”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

