07
Aug
16

My Soul is Free

My soul is free, I have no doubt
That he will never cast me out,
For all who come to Christ the Lord
Who rest upon his certain Word
Were given to him before all time,
The Father’s gift of love divine.

The Father gave me to the Son
Whose will was with the Father’s one.
Of all the Father gave the Son,
He will not lose not even one,
But on the last of days will come
To raise them as his very own.

Naught but free grace could move my soul.
I could not come; I would not move.
My heart was dead and hard and cold
Toward him who merited my love.
I would have died in sin’s dark grasp
Had he not drawn me to his fold.

The Word of prophesy is plain
That of those given to the Son
All will be taught by God within
And learn to glory in his name.
And all who’ve heard and learned of him
Will come to rest on Christ, the Lamb.

Randy Seiver

Based on John 6:37-44

1 Response to “My Soul is Free”


  1. August 7, 2016 at 1:11 pm

    Such God-centered praise is very good for the soul of the saints far better than the sentimental tripe that fills so many hymns.


Leave a Reply

