05
Aug
16

My Soul’s Anchor

There is no confidence so strong,
No promise more secure
Than that which rests on God’s own Word
And on his oath so sure.

On these two grounds that never fail
Our weary souls may rest.
We have a God who cannot lie;
His pledge will stand the test.

Because there is no greater name
On which to swear his oath,
He pledges by himself alone
And thus secures his truth.

His counsel will not ever change,
I know he cannot lie.
My hopes rest with my Priest above
Who will not ever die.

He stands within the veil on high;
He shows his hands and side.
I know that while he pleads for me
My God is satisfied.

My hopes are anchored firm and sure
With my great Priest who died.
He bears my name upon his heart;
I need no hope beside.

Randy Seiver

Based on Hebrews 6:13-20

2 Responses to “My Soul’s Anchor”


  1. August 5, 2016 at 1:27 am

    I love this! So rich in biblical truth!

  2. August 5, 2016 at 11:30 am

    Herein is a truth: The Lord our God is glorified and His saints are edified when we make much of Him! For His sacrifice was sufficient and ’tis that we need no other plea because there is NO PLEA other than the blood of Christ that has currency with YHWH. Let the saints praise Him!


Leave a Reply

