21
Sep
14

Trials

In times of trial God’s trusting child may say,

First, He brought me here, it is by His will I am in this strait place: in that fact I will rest.

Next, He will keep me here in His love, and give me grace to behave as His child.

Then, He will make the trial a blessing, teaching me the lessons He intends me to learn, and working in me the grace He means to bestow.

Last, in His good time He can bring me out again – how and when He knows.

Let me say I am here,

(1) By God’s appointment,
(2) In His keeping,
(3) Under His training,
(4) For His time.

Andrew Murray

1 Response to “Trials”


  1. October 9, 2014 at 2:19 pm

    My wife has been reminding me of these truths, since the church that called me told me to leave because I was preaching the Word. Thanks for the excellent reminder!


Leave a Reply

