20
Dec
12

Dr. Joel Beeke on Justification By Faith Alone

There is a great message on Justification by Faith at the following address. http://s3.amazonaws.com/tgc-audio/beeke_joel/beeke-03_basics_of_justification.mp3

The Speaker is Joel Beeke, whom Paul Dohse calls a “hardcore Reformed mystic.” He accuses Beeke of teaching “Progressive justification.” All I can say is, God give us more mystics.

One of the quotes I particularly appreciated was from the last words of David Dickson. He said, [Paraphrased] “I have placed all my bad deeds on a heap. Then, I have placed all my good deeds on the same heap and run from the entire heap into the arms of Christ; therefore, I can die in peace.”

2 Responses to “Dr. Joel Beeke on Justification By Faith Alone”


  1. March 6, 2013 at 8:00 am

    I listened to this a few days ago. Will do so again – NOW. Mouth-watering blog.


Leave a Reply

