19
Aug
12

Misrepresentation–always look for the dots.

I just discovered that Paul Dohse Sr. posted an out of context comment I made regarding his book, “The Truth About New Calvinism.” The statement is as follows: “ . . .the book is well written, easy to read, and provides interesting information about the history of Jon Zen’s association with Brinsmead, Westminster Seminary etc.”

~Randy Seiver, Th.M, Westminster Seminary

This is characteristic of all those who like to misrepresent other’s views. If you would like to know what I actually had to say about his book, see my review here.
https://truthunchanging.wordpress.com/2011/12/17/review-of-the-truth-about-new-calvinism-by-paul-dohse/. My advice to you is, always look for and beware of the dots.

In these times when the gospel is under attack as perhaps never before, it is important that we approach issues with intellectual and theological integrity. I see no problem with honest disagreements, but we should, at least, be honest about our opponent’s positions.

3 Responses to “Misrepresentation–always look for the dots.”


  1. August 19, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    I think you forgot to link to your review? I am interested in reading it.

    • August 19, 2012 at 11:54 pm

      Thanks brother. Hope all is well with you. I have been sick for a couple of days but feeling a bit better now.

      • August 20, 2012 at 1:03 pm

        Glad you are feeling better! I had actually read your review at least once, and reading it again kicked in my memory bank. It was a good review and I see the missint “Unfortunately, the best comments I can make are that . . .”. So he took your statement out of context to say that you endorsed hie book? Amazing.

        I did do a drive by of his site and stumbled on a statement completely bashing the ‘Reformation gospel’, likening it to Communism. I wondering if his bitterness has completely overwhelmed him.


Leave a Reply

